Coach Frost to be inducted into 2018 Orange Bowl Hall of Fame


    Nebraska Head Coach Scott Frost is one of five inductees into the 2018 Orange Bowl Hall of Fame.

    Frost was the quarterback when the Huskers won the Orange Bowl in 1996 and 1997.

    In his two Orange Bowl games he completed almost 60% of his passes and rushed 26 times for 122 yards and five touchdowns.

    Frost and Johnny Rogers are the only players to score five touchdown in their Orange Bowl careers.

    Coach frost will be the 10th Nebraska player to be inducted into the hall of fame.

    Previous inductees include Tommie Frazier, Irving Fryar, Turner Gill, Rich Glover, Ahman Green, Dave Rimingtom, Johnny Rodgers, Mike Rozier and Jerry Tagge.

    All inductees will be honored at the annual AvMed Orange Bowl Coaches Luncheon on Friday, Dec. 28th in Miami.

    There will also be a ceremony during the game's half time.

    News In Photos

      Loading ...